here we're

To cut down on spam, we tend to remove users that haven't posted anything after a day or so, so this is the place to say hi for the first time.
death&texas
User

#1 here we're

Post by death&texas »

I am jez truckin' to get into this UI. Everybody wants to create new UI software. It is like eating popcorn... we can't stop.
Al
andrew Ivimey
Social Sevices have been notified

Post by andrew Ivimey »

Go on! You're dying to tell us what UI software is aren't you!?
Philosophers have only interpreted the world - the point, however, is to change it. No it isn't ... maybe we should leave it alone for a while.
jack
Thermionic Monk Status

Post by jack »

I can hardly contain myself!

Do tell us!
Vivitur ingenio, caetera mortis erunt
death&texas
User

Post by death&texas »

User Interface - I am too old to think they need any more, but, there are billions of dollars at stake, sigh.

When I first wrote code for a living, the user interface was toggle switches on the front panel. I toggled in the boot strap loader for the KSR-33 twelve bits at a time. No SPAM ;)

Now I listen to home brew audio and dream whatever I dream.
Al
shane
Social outcast

Post by shane »

Death and Texas. Is there a connection? Does one inevitably lead to the other?
The world looks so different after learning science. For example, trees are made of air, primarily. When they are burned, they go back to air, and in their flaming heat is released the flaming heat of the Sun which was bound in to convert air into tree.
jack
Thermionic Monk Status

Post by jack »

death&texas wrote:When I first wrote code for a living, the user interface was toggle switches on the front panel. I toggled in the boot strap loader for the KSR-33 twelve bits at a time. No SPAM ;)
Eh? A KSR-33 (Teletype Model 33) didn't have a bootloader - it was a "Keyboard Send/Receive" unit - a teletypewriter with no punched tape reader or writer - just a keyboard & printer.
death&texas
User

Post by death&texas »