Glad to be a part of the forum.

To cut down on spam, we tend to remove users that haven't posted anything after a day or so, so this is the place to say hi for the first time.

How would you describe Peter gabriels production of Mercy street

Poll ended at Tue Nov 13, 2012 12:43 pm

totaly Incredible
No votes
Mostly Brilliant and partly excellent
No votes
Brilliant excellent and incredible mostly
No votes
Partly Amazing , incredibly brilliant and fantastic
No votes
Fantasticly amazingly brilliant
100%

Total votes: 1

BasilSimon
User

#1 Glad to be a part of the forum.

Post by BasilSimon »

Hi guys.
My name is Basil Simon and I am a music producer based in North Yorkshire. I am very interested in producing the highest quality sound that I can for the total enjoyment of people like you... the real listeners with the real gear to listen with. Iv been out in the cold for a while in terms of actually being connected with any friends who actually understand that high quality audio doesn't get delivered with an mp3 on a mobile phone. This is one of the reasons I have joined here. I hope to meet people who truly love music and high quality audio and who may even want to help me improve and perfect my new releases. Say Hi if this sounds interesting to you and Id love to know what kind of gear you have.
Warmest regards
Baz.
Dave the bass
Amstrad Tower of Power

Post by Dave the bass »

Hello Basil.

You're not Peter Gabriel by any chance are you? :-)

Nice Poll BTW!

DTB
"The fat bourgeois and his doppelganger"
steve s
Shed dweller

Post by steve s »

my daughter and her friend have just recorded their 1st track in the school recording studio in Beverley, after being asked to by radio humberside when they did a couple of live sets a few weeks ago.

the recording on my system sounded much closer to the live sound than it did through the school set up, as she has played the same tracks live in the lounge, so we have a good live vs recorded comparison